About us

Whats New

Photo Gallery


About AEES

Atomic Energy Education Society (AEES), an Autonomous Body, under the Department of Atomic Energy, Govt. of India, provides education for wards of the DAE employees upto junior college level. Atomic Energy Central Schools and Junior Colleges are spread all over the country and are affiliated to CBSE and other State Boards. AEES has 30 Schools/Junior colleges at sixteen different centres with 28000 students and 1547 teaching and 300 non-teaching staff.

About Jharkhand

Jharkhand is situated in the eastern part of India. Jharkhand means  "The land of forests'' as 29% of the state is covered by 'jhars' (forests) and woodlands. It is the 28th State of the Indian Union. It's bordering states

are Bihar to the North,  Uttar Pradesh and Chhatisgarh to the West,  Orissa to the South and West Bengal to the East.

The Capital city of Jharkhand is  Ranchi which is an industrial hub. Ranchi Airport connects important cities of Patna, New Delhi, Mumbai and Kolkata. Jharkhand comprises of 24 Districts, 212 Blocks and 32,620 villages. Jharkhand is located on Chota Nagpur Plateau and Santhal Parganas and is endowed with evergreen forests and mineral wealth. It covers an area of 79,714 sq kms.

The State boasts of richness not only in terms of mineral wealth, but also in terms of culture, languages spoken,festivals celebrated, tourism spots, waterfalls, folk music and dances. Around 32 tribal communities are there in Jharkhand which include Santhals, Mundas, Oraons, Hos, Asur, Bathudi, Bedia, Banjara and Baiga among others. Languages spoken are Hindi, Urdu, Magahi, Khortha, and Nagpuri.

About Atomic Energy Central School-Jamshedpur

Shri C K Asnani

Chairman & Managing Director UCIL Jaduguda

Local Managment Committee

Chairman & Managing Director UCIL & Chairman(LMC)
Shri C K Asnani

Shri A K Sarangi
GM(CP), UCIL & Member
Shri T K Mukherjee
DGM(A/c), UCIL, Jaduguda & Member
Shri. V. K. Singh
DGM(Civil), UCIL, Narwapahar & Member
Shri R K Mishra
Chief Supdt.(Environmental Engg), UCIL, Turamdih & Member
Dr.(Smt.) K. Bhattamishra
Manager(MS), UCIL Hospital, Jaduguda & Member
Dr. P. K. Tamrakar
Supdt.(CR&D), UCIL Jaduguda & Member
Shri S. K. Sarangi
Principal, AECS-1, Jaduguda & Member
Shri Vijay Kumar
Vice Principal I/c, AECS, Narwapahar & Member
Shri Santosh N Jadhav
Principal, AECS Turamdih & Member

School Advisory Committee

Smt. Urmila Lal
V.P. & Convenor (SAC)

Teacher's Representative
Smt Veena Pradeep, Headmistress (Member, Secretary)
Shri O.P. Tiwari,TGT(Sr. Lib.)
Smt. Viva Kumari, PRT(SS)
Smt. Rupinder Kaur, PRT-SS
Smt. Hena Kausar, PRT-SS

Parent's Representative
Shri V. K. Sengupta, Asst. Supdt.(Phy.), Turamdih
Shri Rakesh Kumar, Manager(mines), Turamdih
Shri R. K. Singh, Addl. Supdt. (I/E), Turamdih
Smt. Sutapa Choudhury


Smt. (Dr.) Babita Shaw
Manager (Medical Services), UCIL Hospital, Turamdih

Smt. Urmila Lal
Vice-Principal, AECS Turamdih

Smt Veena Pradeep, Headmistress
Smt. Indu Singh, TGT
Shri. J. N. Dubey, PRT (SS)
Shri. A K Singh, PRT-SG